Skip to Main Content

Covid-19 Campus Updates: Current Status & Our Response

Facade of the Erikson Institute

Join Us on
November 2nd for the 2022 Luncheon

Join us for a celebration of Erikson Institute’s positive impact on young children, their families, and communities.


Erikson Institute Annual Luncheon Nov 2, 2022 featuring Michelle Obama, honoring Cari Sacks

As the premier graduate school for early childhood care and education, Erikson is committed to ensuring that all children have equitable opportunities to realize their full potential. Each year, Erikson prepares over 400 graduate students for careers in social work, child life, and early education and more than 7,000 children and families in Illinois have benefitted from its clinical and community services.

Our annual luncheon is our signature fundraising event during which we honor a member of the community whose contributions and volunteering have brought about significant change for the children and families we serve. This year, we are proud to honor Erikson Alumna and Trustee Cari Sacks, who has spearheaded numerous philanthropic efforts on behalf of Erikson including student scholarship support and critical funding to establish Erikson’s Center for Children and Families in Chicago’s Little Village community. Joining us in person to deliver a keynote address will be former First Lady Michelle Obama.

Funds raised from the event will support Erikson’s innovative programs that empower early childhood advocates to shape a more equitable world conducive to the growth and development of all young children. Sponsorship opportunities are available now, and individual tickets will be available in August.

For more information, please contact Erikson’s Institutional Advancement team:

312.893.7152  Email Institutional Advancement


Wednesday, November 2, 2022
11:30 am | Registration
Noon | Lunch & Program


Hilton Chicago
International Ballroom
720 S. Michigan Ave

Host Committee

in formation

Presenting Sponsors

GCM Grosvenor
Sabrina Gracias

Cari & Michael Sacks
Sara & James Star

Founding Partners

Janet & Craig Duchossois
Mary & Paul Finnegan
Kenneth C. Griffin
Hobson/Lucas Family Foundation
Liz & Eric Lefkofsky
Judy & Ray McCaskey

Motorola Solutions
Pritzker Traubert Foundation
M. Jude Reyes
Sandy & Will Sterling
James C. Tyree Foundation
Zell Family Foundation


Wendy & Jim Abrams/ The Eleven Eleven Foundation
Eric Adelstein & Gail Basch, M.D.
Sheri, Mark, David, Patti & Myrna Bartelstein
The Bluhm Family Charitable Foundation
Virginia & Norman Bobins
Michelle L. Collins
Rick & Dee Dee Chesley, DLA Piper
The Joseph & Bessie Feinberg Foundation
Allison & Brian Feltzin
Marilyn & Larry Fields
Shawn & Lewis Ingall
J.P. Morgan
Anne L. Kaplan
Lindy & Michael Keiser
Sara & Kip Kirkpatrick
Lori & Ross Laser

Schuyler & Jonathan Levin
Andrew and Joan McKenna Foundation
Diane Goldstick Meagher & Tom Meagher
Jill & Paul Meister
The Neisser Family Foundation
Ashley & Pam Netzky
Kathy R. Pick
PNC Financial Services, Inc.
Michelle & Fred Pollock
Bridget Reidy, ComEd & Exelon
David S. Richter
Kenneth, Julie & Elise Sacks
Anne E. Leibowitz Fund/Joy Segal
Rebekah & Ilan Shalit
Karyn & Bill Silverstein
Sheri & Sherwin Zuckerman

Luncheon Committee

Diane Goldstick Meagher & Tom Meagher, Co-Chairs

Eric Adelstein
Sheri Bartelstein
Leslie Bluhm
Virginia Bobins
Sabrina Gracias
Anne Kaplan

Lori Laser
Liz Lefkofsky
Kate Neisser
Sara Crown Star
Sandy Sterling
Dia Weil
Helen Zell

For more information, please contact Erikson’s Institutional Advancement (IA) team
Call IAEmail IA